Tags

, ,

Beyond this point, everything has meaning.

You know, many times in life we wonder why things happen to us or to others. Things seem random and cruel at times. Sometimes, we may wonder if God really does have a plan for us, or if He has forgotten about us.

Throughout my life, I’ve had my plans dashed to pieces time and time again. Whenever I had a path set before me, something almost always came up to abruptly and sometimes unpleasantly change the direction I’m moving in. Sometimes my direction doesn’t change, but things seem to go wrong all around me anyway.

The thing to keep in mind is that when things abruptly go wrong, they always do for a reason. Many times, if not every time, we cannot see why Heavenly Father has put us through these disappointments. I have found that many times we do not understand the why until much later in the game. Something happens and ten years down the road we suddenly can see why it had to happen that way.

24 He doeth not anything save it be for the benefit of the world; for he loveth the world, even that he layeth down his own life that he may draw all men unto him. Wherefore, he commandeth none that they shall not partake of his salvation.

2 Nephi 26:24

Remember that the Lord doesn’t do anything unless it will benefit His children. Everything in this life has a purpose, a meaning. We came here knowing this, we just need to remember it, and be patient for the explanation that will come, even if it waits until the next life.

So the next time something goes wrong in life, try to find the reason behind it. Pray for understanding, not in a bitter way, but in a sincere way. And have faith that He is leading you where He wants you.

