This is just a quick announcement that I’m changing from writing a daily thought to writing one three times a week (probably Monday, Wednesday and Friday – but this may change). There are a couple of reasons for this.

First of all, I’m finding that it takes longer and longer each day to think of and write a thought, and my thoughts are getting shorter and shallower because I don’t have the time to invest in writing them. I feel that if I cut the number down to three a week, I can come up with more meaningful thoughts, rather than having a bunch of mediocre thoughts with the occasional good one.

Second, fewer people are reading my thoughts than were a month ago. This is according to the stats that WordPress shows me when I log in. I find it hard to keep writing when very few people are not reading them. It’s even harder considering the fact that the main person I started doing this for isn’t reading the thoughts anymore. I’m finding it harder to stay motivated. I know that it is good for me to write these, and I hope that they at least help someone out occasionally. That is why I will still continue to write them, just less often.

So count on a thought being posted tomorrow.

