Tags

, , , , , ,

“Become a possibilitarian. No matter how dark things seem to be or actually are, raise your sights and see the possibilities – always see them, for they’re always there.” – Norman Vincent Peale

I just finished the roughest and darkest year that I can remember ever having faced. I don’t know if the tough times are over, but I have faith that the things I’m struggling with right now will pass. I know that the possibilities are there, and I’ve seen and taken advantage of some of them. I know I’ve missed some. Heavenly Father loves us, and He wants us to be happy. No matter how bad things may be, He is still there, watching over you, and providing possibilities for your mortal and eternal welfare.

Sometimes we just need to feel miserable. That’s fine. But don’t wallow in your misery. Allow yourself a little bit of time to it, but then look up at the possibilities. They may be rather surprising to you. Things may look down, but don’t let them bring you down, at least not too far.

