Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

I believe in Christianity as I believe that the sun has risen not only because I see it, but because by it I see everything else. – Clive Staples Lewis

The suffering, pain, and evil in this world only make sense if you observe them through an eternal lens. I have heard people claim that they don’t believe in God because of the suffering and injustices that they observe in this world. That logic would make sense if this life was all that there is. However, since there is an eternal existence after this life, the fact that God allows bad things to happen here isn’t as hard to believe.

God has promised and has the power to right the many wrongs that we encounter in this life. Not only does the Gospel make sense, but it brings into focus all the craziness of this world. Trust in God, realize that He won’t control what people would do, but He will take care of the consequences that arise from people imposing their bad decisions upon others.

